Aus vs Ind 2020: Moises Henriques added to the Test squad amid injury concerns in Australia camp as he replaces Sean Abbott

Moises Henriques has been added to the Australia squad for the first Test of the Border-Gavaskar trophy in Adelaide against India as an injury replacement to Sean Abbott. Abbott had suffered a calf injury while representing Australia A in the tour game vs Indians.

Sean Abbott suffered a Calf injury in the tour game vs the Indians

Moises Henriques himself needed to undergo a fitness test before being added to the team as he suffered a low-grade hamstring injury which kept him out of the 2nd Tour game against the Indians. Henriques is on a comeback trail after playing his last Test for the country way back in 2016 and will look to grab the opportunity if he gets into the playing XI.

All-rounder Moises Henriques has been added to Australia’s squad for the first Vodafone Test against India after the hosts’ camp continues to be hit with injury,” a statement in said.

Fast bowler Sean Abbott will not travel to Adelaide with Henriques and the remaining Australia squad members from Sydney today after picking up a calf strain in the day-night tour match at the SCG on Saturday.” it was further said on Cricket Australia’s website.

As the things stand Cameron Green will get the nod ahead of Mosies if he is fully recovered from the concussion he sustained in the tour game.

Sean Abbott is the latest to be added to the list of injured cricketers from Australia. Over the past few weeks, as many as 13 players sustained various injuries across games namely, Marcus Stoinis (side), Warner (adductor), Ashton Agar (calf and finger), Mitch Starc (back and ribs), Josh Hazlewood (back), Aaron Finch (glute), Henriques (hamstring), Pucovski (concussion), Cameron Green (concussion), Jackson Bird (calf), Harry Conway (concussion) and Abbott (calf)

Australia Test squad: Tim Paine (c), Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner

For all latest cricket news, updates, live scores and cricket fixtures, log on to Like us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter or Follow us on Instagram for all latest Cricket news, scores and updates.

Must Read