Sunday, September 19, 2021

BT 2021 Players List: Complete list of Barbados Tridents players for CPL 2021

Also Read

The ninth edition of Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is all set to kick-start from August 28 with the finals to be played on September 19. This year the tournament will take place in St Kitts & Nevis with all 33 matches being played at Warner Park. This follows on from the successful staging of CPL in Trinidad & Tobago in 2020.

In the player’s draft, Barbados Tridents added the services of former Pakistan fast bowler – Mohammad Amir & South African allrounder – Chris Morris for CPL 2021. Along with they will also have Smit Patel who was the U-19 World Cup winning member from India.

This year, Barbados Tridents released big guns like Rashid Khan, Mitchell Santner and Corey Anderson. However, they have retained the world’s number one rated Test all-rounder and Tridents’ captain Jason Holder. Along with him, the other big names retained for the CPL 2021 season are- Shai Hope, Kyle Mayers, and Johnson Charles.

Last year, two times champions Barbados Tridents stayed at 5th place with just 3 wins from 10 matches and missed the knockout stage.

On that note, let’s take a look at the complete squad of the Barbados Tridents for CPL 2021.

Barbados Tridents full squad and player list for CPL 2021

Chris Morris, Jason Holder, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Amir, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Oshane Thomas, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr, Azam Khan, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Ashley Nurse, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop, Smit Patel.

For all the latest cricket news, updates, live scores, and cricket fixtures log on to You can choose to like us on Facebook or Subscribe to our YouTube Channel otherwise You can also opt to follow us on Instagram or Twitter.

Latest News

Related Articles