CSK vs GT IPL 2022 – Who won today’s IPL match? Man of the Match, Point Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap

Published on

Who won today’s IPL match?: In the 62nd match of IPL 2022, Gujarat Titans registered victory over Chennai Super Kings to secure a top two finish. Chasing a target of 134 runs, GT reached the target with 7 wickets and 5 balls to spare.

With the victory Gujarat Titans are confirmed to finish as the top team in league phase of IPL 2022. They have 20 points from 13 matches while Chennai Super Kings are still reeling at 9th place.

Today’s IPL match result

After winning the toss Chennai Super Kings skipper – MS Dhoni opted to bat first. CSK made 4 changes in the playing 11 while GT made no change. CSK opener Ruturaj Gaikwad scored a fighting half-century as he scored 53 runs off 49 deliveries.

Devon Conway scored 5 runs while Moeen Ali scored 21 runs as CSK slipped in the middle overs. N Jagadeesan scored 39 runs as CSK could reach only 133 runs n 20 overs. Mohammed SHami took 2 wickets for just 19 runs while Rashid Khan, R Sai Kishore & Alzarri Joseph took 1 wicket each.

In the chase Gujarat Titans openers Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill added 59 runs in 7 overs. Matthew Wade scored a quick fire 20 runs off 15 balls while David Miller scored 15 runs. Saha remained unbeaten at 67 runs as GT finished the chase with 7 wickets and 5 balls to spare.

Today IPL match scorecard

Match 62 – CSK vs GT
Innings Team Score
1 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 133/5 (20 Overs)
2 Gujarat Titans (GT) 137/3 (19.1 Overs)
Result Gujarat Titans (GT) won by 7 wickets

Man of the match today IPL

Gujarat Titans wicketkeeper-opener Wriddhiman Saha is declared as Player of the Match for his allround performance in Today’s IPL match. Saha took 2 catches during CSK innings behind the wickets.

In the chase, Saha played a calm & composed innings of 67 runs off 57 balls. His knock includes 8 fours and 1 six.

Today IPL match highlights

You can catch highlights of today’s IPL 2022 encounter between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Gujarat Titans (GT) that took place at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on official website of IPL. Here’s the link to the same:
Watch full highlights here

IPL 2022 Point Table

1Gujarat Titans (Q)1410400.31620
2Rajasthan Royals (Q)149500.29818
3Lucknow Super Giants (Q)149500.25118
4Royal Challengers Bangalore (Q)14860-0.25316
5Delhi Capitals147700.20414
6Kolkata Knight Riders146800.14612
7Punjab Kings13670-0.04312
8Sunrisers Hyderabad13670-0.2312
9Chennai Super Kings144100-0.2038
10Mumbai Indians144100-0.5068

IPL 2022 Orange Cap

1Jos ButtlerRajasthan Royals171786357.53149.058345442116
2KL RahulLucknow Super Giants151561651.33135.384530243103
3Quinton de KockLucknow Super Giants151550836.29148.974723131140
4HH PandyaGujarat Titans151548744.27131.27491204487
5Shubman GillGujarat Titans161648334.5132.33511104296
6David MillerGujarat Titans161648168.71142.73322302994
7F du PlessisRoyal Challengers Bangalore161646831.2127.52491303196
8Shikhar DhawanPunjab Kings141446038.33122.67471203288
9SV SamsonRajasthan Royals171745828.63146.79432602155
10Deepak HoodaLucknow Super Giants151445132.21136.67361804059

IPL 2022 Purple Cap

1Yuzvendra ChahalRajasthan Royals171727680527117.7519.5215.115/40
2W HasarangaRoyal Challengers Bangalore161626571430117.5416.5413.155/18
3K RabadaPunjab Kings131323480406028.4617.6512.524/33
4Umran MalikSunrisers Hyderabad14142249.11444119.0320.1813.415/25
5KL YadavDelhi Capitals14142149.40419028.4419.9514.194/14
6Josh HazlewoodRoyal Challengers Bangalore12122046.31377018.1118.8513.954/25
7M ShamiGujarat Titans16162061048800824.418.33/25
8HV PatelRoyal Challengers Bangalore15151953.32410017.6621.5816.894/34
9Rashid KhanGujarat Titans16161963.50421016.622.1620.164/24
10Prasidh KrishnaRajasthan Royals17171966.33551008.2929213/22

Latest Posts

Sanju Samson, Ruturaj dropped as Rohit Sharma returns to lead white-ball squads for England series

Sanju Samson, Ruturaj dropped as Rohit Sharma returns to lead white-ball squads for England...

Rohit Sharma will return as the skipper for the white ball series against England which will start with first T20I match on July 7....
ENG vs IND 5th Test: Jasprit Bumrah to lead India as Rohit tested COVID positive again

ENG vs IND 5th Test: Jasprit Bumrah to lead India as Rohit tested COVID...

Fast bowler - Jasprit Bumrah will be leading Indian cricket team in the rescheduled 5th test match against England which will be starting on...
ENG vs IND 5th Test: James Anderson Returns As England Name Playing XI

ENG vs IND 5th Test: James Anderson Returns As England Name Playing XI

England announced their playing 11 for the rescheduled 5th Test Match against India that begins at Edgbaston on Friday. Legendary fast bowler - James...

Also Read

IPL 2023 – Mumbai Indians started preparing for next season with England tour for uncapped players

Most successful team in Indian Premier League history with 5 titles - Mumbai Indians...

IPL 2023 Teams, Captains & Coach – All details

In IPL 2023 - the upcoming season of world's most popular cricket league, there...

IPL 2023 – Schedule, Teams, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Points Table & Players details

The 16th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) will be played from 25...