Sunday, September 19, 2021

GAW 2021 Players List: Complete list of Guyana Amazon Warriors players for CPL 2021

Also Read

Another team that hasn’t won the Caribbean Premier League(CPL) in each of their previous 8 attempts is the Guyana Amazon Warriors and they will compete in the 2021 edition of the CPL that starts on August 28th  at Warner Park, Saint Kitts & Nevis.

The GAW named their wicket-keeper batsman Nicholas Pooran as the new skipper of the side having released last years’ captain Chris Green ahead of the drafts. The experienced Kiwi batsman Ross Taylor along with West Indies youngsters Keemo Paul and Sherfane Rutherford was also shown the door.

In the drafts, they signed up the veteran Pakistan batsman Mohammad Hafeez while his long-time teammate Shoiab Malik was acquired through direct signing. They retained the youngsters like Brandon King, Shimron Hetmyer, Naveen Ul Haq, and the wily old fox Imran Tahir for the season.

GAW has been a tad unlucky when it comes to winning the CPL as they have been runners-up for a record 5 times. However, in the 2020 season, the Warriors finished 2nd in the points table but were thrashed by the St Lucia Zouks in the SFs.

On that note, let’s take a look at the complete squad of Guyana Amazon Warriors for CPL 2021.

Guayana Amazon Warriors: Nicholas Pooran, Shoaib Malik, Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Mohammad Hafeez, Brandon King, Naveen ul Haq, Romario Shepherd, Waqar Salamkheil, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Niall Smith, Gudakesh Motie, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd

For all the latest cricket news, updates, live scores, and cricket fixtures log on to You can choose to like us on Facebook or Subscribe to our YouTube Channel otherwise You can also opt to follow us on Instagram or Twitter.

(Image Credits-CPL T20 Twitter)


Latest News

Related Articles