Indian Cricket Players Salary- Complete list

Published on

Have you ever wondered how much your favorite cricketers earn? Players salary is determined by the category they fall into. There are currently three different tiers for men and two for women. They are:

BCCI’s grading system for Men

Grade A+Grade A Grade B Grade C
INR 7 CrINR 5 CrINR 3 Cr INR 1 Cr
The grading system for Men

International Cricket Players Salary

Grade A+

There are currently three players in this hierarchy who’re paid a salary of 7 crore rupees annually. They include skipper Virat Kohli, opening batsman Rohit Sharma and lead bowler Jasprit Bumrah.

Grade A

Players in this category will be hoping for a promotion into a higher hierarchy, but as of now, they’re paid a sum of 5 crore rupees annually for their services. Players in this category include:

  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ishant Sharma
  • KL Rahul
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Shikhar Dhawan

Group B

The salary for this tier of players drops down to 3 crore rupees annually. Players that fall under this category include:

  • Bhuvaneshwar Kumar
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Wriddhiman Saha

Grade C

This is the lowest rung on the ladder where the salary amount is 1 crore rupees annually. Players included are:

  • Axar Patel
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Hanuma Vihari
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Shubhman Gill
  • Washington Sundar
  • Yuzvendra Chahal

Domestic Cricket Players Salary

Seniors (more than 40 matches) INR 60,000
Under 23 INR 25,000
Under 19 INR 20,000
Domestic cricketers salary

Cricketers are in addition to their salaries are paid for every match they play irrespective of the format. This match fee is currently fixed at 15 lakh rupees for a Test match, 6 lakh rupees for an ODI match, and 3 lakh rupees for a T20 match.

But, this isn’t the major source of revenue for cricketing stars. A large part of their income can be attributed to brand endorsements, advertisement campaigns, and playing in franchise-based cricketing tournaments like the Indian Premier League.

BCCI’s grading system for Women

Grade A Grade B Grade C
INR 50 lakhs INR 30 lakhs INR 10 lakhs
The grading system for women

International Cricket Players Salary

Grade A

This is the highest tier in the female cricketers and they’re paid a sum of INR 50 lakh for their services. Players that fall in this category include:

Grade B

The second-highest paying category among the female cricketers sees them being paid a salary of INR 30 lakhs. The players are:

  • Ekta Bisht
  • Jhulan Goswami
  • Shikha Pandey
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Jeremiah Rodrigues

Grade C

Players belonging to this category are paid a sum of INR 10 lakhs. The players included in this tier include:

  • Radha Yadav
  • D Hemalatha
  • Anuja Patil
  • Veda Krishnamurthy
  • Mansi Joshi
  • Punam Raut
  • Mona Meshram
  • Arundhati Reddy
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  • Taniya Bhatia
  • Pooja Vastatkar

Bonus for Cricketers

There is also a bonus for players that perform well. This essentially includes a reward for an excellent display with the bat or ball in a certain match across all three formats. This is a separate entity and is not included within the match fee that was discussed earlier. Some of the monetary benefits include:

  • INR 5 lakhs for scoring a ton in a Test or an ODI match
  • 7 lakh rupees for scoring 200 runs in a Test match
  • INR 5 lakhs for picking up 5 wickets in a single Test, ODI or T20
  • 7 lakh rupees for picking up all 10 wickets in a Test innings

Latest Posts

MI vs SRH Dream11 Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11 Updates For Today’s IPL 2022 Match – May 17, 2022

MI vs SRH Dream11 Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11 Updates For Today’s...

Mumbai Indians face Sunrisers Hyderabad (MI vs SRH) in the 65th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings...
Reactions - Australia's World Cup winner - Andrew Symonds is no more!

Reactions – Australia’s World Cup winner – Andrew Symonds is no more!

Australia has lost Andrew Symonds - the team member of World Cup winning team in 2003 & 2007 in a tragic road accident. Symonds...
ECS Czech Republic 2022 - Schedule, Teams, Venue, Time Table & Players details

ECS Czech Republic 2022 – Schedule, Teams, Venue, Time Table & Players details

For all the cricket fans in Europe, the next edition of the ECS Czech Republic 2022 is ready to entertain. Here you will find...

Also Read

Virender Sehwag backs Arshdeep Singh’s inclusion against South Africa

Former Indian opener Virender Sehwag has backed young Arshdeep Singh’s selection in the Indian...

Kieron Pollard retires from international cricket

West Indies all-rounder Kieron Pollard has announced his retirement from international cricket, the player...

Japan Premier League T20 2022 – Schedule, Teams, Venues and all you need to know

After a brief pause in 2020, Japan Premier League is all set to be...