Sunday, September 19, 2021

JT 2021 Players List: Complete list of Jamaica Tallawahs players for CPL 2021

Also Read

The 9th season of the much-awaited Caribbean Premier League is set to roll from the 28th of August 2021 at the Warner Park, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots. All the 33 matches in the completion will take place there with the finals being played on the 19th of September.

The 2-time CPL champions Jamaica Tallawahs acquired the Bangladeshi all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan services who returns to the franchise after a gap of 4 years. They have also signed Pakistan’s newest batting hope Haider Ali and Afghanistan’s leg-spinner Qais Ahmed.

Ahead of the 2021 drafts, they retained 7 players, including the big-hitting all-rounders Carlos Brathwaite and Andre Russell. The other notable names in the squad include Fidel Edwards, Rovman Powell, and Chadwick Walton, who all have made quite an impact in CPL in the past.

JT surprisingly released overseas spinners like Sandeep Lamichanne, Mujeeb ur Rahman, and the opening batsman, Glenn Phillips.

In the 2020 edition of the CPL, the Jamaica Tallawahs finished in 4th place, losing the Semi-Finals to the eventual champions Trinbago Knight Riders(TKR) by 9 wickets.

On that note, let’s take a look at the complete squad of Jamaica Tallawahs for CPL 2021.

Jamaica Tallawahs full squad and player list for CPL 2021

Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Haider Ali, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Qais Ahmed, Jason Mohammad, Migael Pretorius, Kennar Lewis, Ibrahim Zadran, Veerasammy Permaul, Abhijai Mansingh, Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie, Ryan Persaud.

For all the latest cricket news, updates, live scores, and cricket fixtures log on to You can choose to like us on Facebook or Subscribe to our YouTube Channel otherwise You can also opt to follow us on Instagram or Twitter.

(Image Credits-CPL T20 Twitter)

Latest News

Related Articles