Rohit Sharma Centuries | List of All Rohit Sharma Test, ODI, T20I, and IPL Centuries

Published on

India’s new appointed skipper in white-ball cricket – Rohit Sharma has been the best opener in last few years in world cricket. He has been always recognized as one of the most gifted Indian batsman with enormous talent. Here is a list of all of Rohit Sharma’s centuries in cricket.

Rohit Sharma made his International debut in 2007 and grabbed all the eyeballs with his half-century against South Africa in T20 World Cup 2007. However, he got complete change in his career when MS Dhoni asked him to open with Shikhar Dhawan in Champions Trophy 2013.

There was no looking back after that for Rohit Sharma as he cemented his place as opener. Against a hapless Sri Lanka side in 2014, Rohit Sharma scored an unbeaten 264* runs in ODI cricket which stands as the highest individual score in this format.

In the 2019 World Cup, Rohit Sharma was at his devastating best as he finished with 648 runs at an average of 98.33 and 5 centuries. Indian Cricket Team made a move to promote Rohit Sharma at the top of the order as an opener before the 2019 home season.

He has scored 5 centuries since 2019 including a double-century against South Africa in 2019. His innings against England in Chennai 2021 when he scored 161 runs on a pitch where all other batters struggled is one of the greatest test innings in Rohit’s career. Rohit’s century at the Oval in 2021 also paved way for India’s best test series in England ever.

Rohit Sharma Centuries | List of Rohit Sharma Test, ODI, T20I and IPL Centuries
Rohit Sharma holds the record for highest individual ODI score (Image Credits – Twitter)

Here is a list of all of Rohit’s centuries in cricket

Rohit Sharma Test Centuries

16 November 2013177West IndiesEden Gardens, Kolkata62Won
214 November 2013111*West IndiesWankhede Stadium, Mumbai62Won
324 November 2017102*Sri LankaVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur62Won
42 October 2019176South AfricaVDCA Cricket Stadium, Vishakhapatnam21Won
52 October 2019127South AfricaVDCA Cricket Stadium, Vishakhapatnam23Won
619 October 2019212South AfricaJSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi21Won
713 February 2021161EnglandM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai11Won
82 September 2021127EnglandThe Oval, London13Won

Rohit Sharma ODI Centuries

Hitman has registered a total of 29 centuries in ODI cricket till date*. His tally of 29 ODI centuries also includes three mammoth double centuries. Rohit is the only player in the world to score 3 double-centuries in ODI cricket and his 264* runs innings is still the highest in the format.

If Rohit Sharma scored 2 more centuries in ODI cricket, he will go past Ricky Ponting to 3rd place after Sachin Tendulkar & Virat Kohli.

128 May 2010114Zimbabwe195.79Queens Sports Club, BulawayoLost
230 May 2010101*Sri Lanka2101Queens Sports Club, BulawayoWon
316 October 2013141*Australia2114.63Sawai Mansingh Stadium, JaipurWon
42 November 2013209Australia1132.27M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, BangaloreWon
513 November 2014264Sri Lanka1152.6Eden Gardens, KolkataWon
618 January 2015138Australia199.28Melbourne Cricket Ground, MelbourneLost
719 March 2015137Bangladesh1108.73Melbourne Cricket Ground, MelbourneWon
811 October 2015150South Africa2112.78Green Park Stadium, KanpurLost
912 January 2016171*Australia1104.9WACA Ground, PerthLost
1015 January 2016124Australia197.63The Gabba, BrisbaneLost
1115 June 2017123*Bangladesh295.34Edgbaston Cricket Ground, BirminghamWon
1227 August 2017124*Sri Lanka285.51Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, PallekeleWon
1331 August 2017104Sri Lanka1118.18R. Premadasa Stadium, ColomboWon
141 October 2017125Australia2114.67Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium NagpurWon
1529 October 2017147New Zealand1106.52Green Park Stadium, KanpurWon
1613 December 2017208*Sri Lanka1135.94Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, MohaliWon
1713 February 2018115South Africa191.26St. George's Park, Port ElizabethWon
1812 July 2018137*England2120.17Trent Bridge, NottinghamWon
1923 September 2018111*Pakistan293.27Dubai Cricket Stadium, DubaiWon
2021 October 2018152*West Indies2129.58ACA Stadium, GuwahatiWon
2129 October 2018162West Indies1118.25Brabourne Stadium, MumbaiWon
2212 January 2019133Australia2103.1Sydney Cricket Ground, SydneyLost
235 June 2019122*South Africa285.1Rose Bowl, SouthamptonWon
2416 June 2019140Pakistan1123.89Old Trafford Cricket Ground, ManchesterWon (D/L)
2530 June 2019102England293.57Edgbaston Cricket Ground, BirminghamLost
262 July 2019104Bangladesh1113.04Edgbaston Cricket Ground, BirminghamWon
276 July 2019103Sri Lanka2109.57Headingley Cricket Ground, LeedsWon
2818 December 2019159West Indies1115.21Dr. Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA–VDCA Cricket Stadium, VishakhapatnamWon
2919 January 2020119Australia292.96M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, BangaloreWon
Rohit Sharma Centuries | List of All Rohit Sharma Test, ODI, T20I, and IPL Centuries
Rohit Sharma rejuvenated his test career since he was introduced as an opener in 2019 (Image Credits – Twitter)

Rohit Sharma T20I Centuries

In T20I cricket also, Rohit Sharma has scored 4 centuries which is the most by any player in the world.

12 October 2015106South Africa1160.6HPCA Stadium, DharamsalaLost
222 December 2017118Sri Lanka1274.41Holkar Stadium, IndoreWon
38 July 2018100*England2178.57Bristol County Ground, BristolWon
46 November 2018111*West Indies1181.96Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Cricket Stadium, LucknowWon

Rohit Sharma IPL Centuries

Rohit Sharma has scored a solitary IPL century in his career so far. He registered his maiden ton against Kolkata Knight Riders in Eden Gardens in IPL 2012.

112 May 2012109Kolkata Knight Riders181.66Eden Gardens, KolkataWon

Latest Posts

Women's T20 Challenge 2022: SWOT Analysis of Trailblazers

Women’s T20 Challenge 2022: SWOT Analysis of Trailblazers

The fourth edition of the Women’s Y20 Challenge is set to kick off on May 23. As seen in the previous editions, a total...
CSK vs RR IPL 2022 - Who won today’s IPL match? Man of the Match, Point Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap

CSK vs RR IPL 2022 – Who won today’s IPL match? Man of the...

Who won today’s IPL match?: In the 68th match of IPL 2022, Rajasthan Royals beat Chennai Super Kings to secure their play in top...
Sunrisers Hyderabad meet Punjab Kings (SRH vs PBKS) in the 70th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022.

SRH Vs PBKS Dream11 Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11 Updates For Today’s...

Sunrisers Hyderabad meet Punjab Kings (SRH vs PBKS) in the 70th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Mumbai Indians by...

Also Read

Women’s T20 Challenge 2022: SWOT Analysis of Trailblazers

The fourth edition of the Women’s Y20 Challenge is set to kick off on...

Women’s T20 Challenge 2022: SWOT Analysis of Supernovas

The Women’s T20 Challenge is set to begin on May 23. A total of...

Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 Schedule, Squads, Venue, Teams, Live streaming & Points Table

The Board for control of Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule for the...