SRH VS PBKS IPL 2022 – Who won today’s IPL match? Man of the Match, Point Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap

Published on

Who won today’s IPL match?: In the 70th match – last league match of IPL 2022, Punjab Kings beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 5 wickets to finish the season on a high. Punjab Kings chased down the target of 158 runs in just 15.1 Overs to finish at 6th place.

Punjab Kings bagged 14 points from 14 matches in IPL Points table as they finished the season with an explosive victory. On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad finished the IPL 2022 league stage with only 12 points and at 8th place.

Today’s IPL match result

After winning the toss, Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper – Bhuvneshwar Kumar opted to bat first. SRH made two changes in their playing 11 with J Suchith & Romario Shepherd coming in for SRH while Punjab Kings made three changes with Prerak Mankad, Nathan Ellis & Shahrukh Khan coming in playing 11.

Sunrisers Hyderabad lost opener Priyam Garg early on to Kagiso Rabada. Rahul Tripathi & Abhishek Sharma continued to revive SRH innings. But once Player of the Match – Harpreet Brar dismissed Rahul Tripathi in 9th over it halted SRH innings. Brar then dismissed the set opener – Abhishek Sharma to further dent SRH.

Washington Sundar & Romario Shepherd played aggressive cameos to take SRH to 157/8 in 20 overs.

Livingstone fires once again

Jonny Bairstow started once again aggressively and scored 23 runs off 15 balls. Shikhar Dhawan scored 39 runs off 32 deliveries while Shahrukh Khan – elevated to No-3 scored 19 runs off 10.

Liam Livingstone once again fired with explosive batting as he scored 49 runs off just 22 balls with 5 sixes and 2 fours. His innings helped Punjab Kings to finish the chase in just 15.1 overs and climb over KKR in IPL Points Table.

Today IPL match scorecard

Match 70 – PBKS vs SRH
Innings Team Score
1 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 157/8 (20 Overs)
2 Punjab Kings (PBKS) 160/5 (15.1 Overs)
Result PBKS won the match by 5 wickets

Today IPL Player of the Match

Punjab Kings left arm spinner Harpreet Brar was declared as Player of the Match between Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad. Brar took 3 wickets for 26 runs in his 4 overs spell.

Harpreet Brar’s 3 wickets derailed Sunrisers Hyderabad innings as they lost the important wickets. His scalps include Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma & Aiden Markram and restricted SRH to 157/8 in 20 overs.

Today IPL match highlights

You can catch highlights of today’s IPL 2022 encounter between Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) that took place at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on official website of IPL. Here’s the link to the same:
Watch full highlights here

IPL 2022 Point Table

1Gujarat Titans (Q)1410400.31620
2Rajasthan Royals (Q)149500.29818
3Lucknow Super Giants (Q)149500.25118
4Royal Challengers Bangalore (Q)14860-0.25316
5Delhi Capitals147700.20414
6Kolkata Knight Riders146800.14612
7Punjab Kings13670-0.04312
8Sunrisers Hyderabad13670-0.2312
9Chennai Super Kings144100-0.2038
10Mumbai Indians144100-0.5068

IPL 2022 Orange Cap

1Jos ButtlerRajasthan Royals171786357.53149.058345442116
2KL RahulLucknow Super Giants151561651.33135.384530243103
3Quinton de KockLucknow Super Giants151550836.29148.974723131140
4HH PandyaGujarat Titans151548744.27131.27491204487
5Shubman GillGujarat Titans161648334.5132.33511104296
6David MillerGujarat Titans161648168.71142.73322302994
7F du PlessisRoyal Challengers Bangalore161646831.2127.52491303196
8Shikhar DhawanPunjab Kings141446038.33122.67471203288
9SV SamsonRajasthan Royals171745828.63146.79432602155
10Deepak HoodaLucknow Super Giants151445132.21136.67361804059

IPL 2022 Purple Cap

1Yuzvendra ChahalRajasthan Royals171727680527117.7519.5215.115/40
2W HasarangaRoyal Challengers Bangalore161626571430117.5416.5413.155/18
3K RabadaPunjab Kings131323480406028.4617.6512.524/33
4Umran MalikSunrisers Hyderabad14142249.11444119.0320.1813.415/25
5KL YadavDelhi Capitals14142149.40419028.4419.9514.194/14
6Josh HazlewoodRoyal Challengers Bangalore12122046.31377018.1118.8513.954/25
7M ShamiGujarat Titans16162061048800824.418.33/25
8HV PatelRoyal Challengers Bangalore15151953.32410017.6621.5816.894/34
9Rashid KhanGujarat Titans16161963.50421016.622.1620.164/24
10Prasidh KrishnaRajasthan Royals17171966.33551008.2929213/22

Latest Posts

Sanju Samson, Ruturaj dropped as Rohit Sharma returns to lead white-ball squads for England series

Sanju Samson, Ruturaj dropped as Rohit Sharma returns to lead white-ball squads for England...

Rohit Sharma will return as the skipper for the white ball series against England which will start with first T20I match on July 7....
ENG vs IND 5th Test: Jasprit Bumrah to lead India as Rohit tested COVID positive again

ENG vs IND 5th Test: Jasprit Bumrah to lead India as Rohit tested COVID...

Fast bowler - Jasprit Bumrah will be leading Indian cricket team in the rescheduled 5th test match against England which will be starting on...
ENG vs IND 5th Test: James Anderson Returns As England Name Playing XI

ENG vs IND 5th Test: James Anderson Returns As England Name Playing XI

England announced their playing 11 for the rescheduled 5th Test Match against India that begins at Edgbaston on Friday. Legendary fast bowler - James...

Also Read

IPL 2023 – Mumbai Indians started preparing for next season with England tour for uncapped players

Most successful team in Indian Premier League history with 5 titles - Mumbai Indians...

IPL 2023 Teams, Captains & Coach – All details

In IPL 2023 - the upcoming season of world's most popular cricket league, there...

IPL 2023 – Schedule, Teams, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Points Table & Players details

The 16th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) will be played from 25...