The Hundred 2022 – Teams, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Points Table & Players details

Published on

After an incredibly successful inaugural competition in 2021, The Hundred will be back to the England Cricket. The schedule for The Hundred 2022 is announced by the ECB which will start from 03 August 2022 and the finals will be played on 03 September 2022.

The Champions of the Inaugural season of The Hundred – Southern Brave are set to face Welsh Fire in the first match of the season. The Women’s Hundred will start from 11 August 2022 after the commonwealth games.

The Hundred 2022 Schedule

S.No. Date Day Teams
1 03/08/2022 Wednesday Southern Brave v Welsh Fire
2 04/08/2022 Thursday Oval Invincibles v London Spirit
3 05/08/2022 Friday Manchester Originals v Northern Superchargers
4 06/08/2022 Saturday Trent Rockets v Birmingham Phoenix
5 07/08/2022 Sunday Welsh Fire v Oval Invincibles
6 08/08/2022 Monday London Spirit v Manchester Originals
7 09/08/2022 Tuesday Northern Superchargers v Trent Rockets
8 10/08/2022 Wednesday Birmingham Phoenix v Southern Brave
9 11/08/2022 Thursday Oval Invincibles v Northern Superchargers
10 12/08/2022 Friday Southern Brave v London Spirit
11 13/08/2022 Saturday Manchester Originals v Trent Rockets
12 14/08/2022 Sunday Northern Superchargers v London Spirit
13 15/08/2022 Monday Oval Invincibles v Southern Brave
14 15/08/2022 Monday Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets
15 16/08/2022 Tuesday Manchester Originals v Welsh Fire
16 17/08/2022 Wednesday Trent Rockets v Oval Invincibles
17 18/08/2022 Thursday Southern Brave v Manchester Originals
18 19/08/2022 Friday Birmingham Phoenix v Northern Superchargers
19 20/08/2022 Saturday Trent Rockets v London Spirit
20 21/08/2022 Sunday Northern Superchargers v Manchester Originals
21 22/08/2022 Monday Welsh Fire v Southern Brave
22 23/08/2022 Tuesday Oval Invincibles v Birmingham Phoenix
23 24/08/2022 Wednesday London Spirit v Welsh Fire
24 25/08/2022 Thursday Southern Brave v Trent Rockets
25 26/08/2022 Friday Welsh Fire v Northern Superchargers
26 27/08/2022 Saturday London Spirit v Oval Invincibles
27 28/08/2022 Sunday Birmingham Phoenix v Manchester Originals
28 29/08/2022 Monday Trent Rockets v Welsh Fire
29 30/08/2022 Tuesday London Spirit v Birmingham Phoenix
30 31/08/2022 Wednesday Northern Superchargers v Southern Brave
31 31/08/2022 Wednesday Manchester Originals v Oval Invincibles
32 01/09/2022 Friday Eliminator (The Ageas Bowl)
33 03/09/2022 Saturday Final (Lord’s)

The Hundred 2022 Schedule PDF Download

You can download the complete schedule in PDF Format for the Hundred 2022 from this link.

The Hundred 2022 Schedule Image Download

You can download the complete schedule in Image Format for the Hundred 2022 from this link.

The Hundred 2022 – Teams, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Points Table & Players details
Paul Stirling leads Southern Brave to first ever The Hundred title (Image Credits – Times of India)

The Hundred 2022 Teams

There will be a total 8 teams participating in this tournament like last year which are:

  • Southern Brave
  • Welsh Fire
  • Oval Invincibles
  • London Spirit
  • Manchester Originals
  • Northern Superchargers
  • Trent Rockets
  • Birmingham Phoenix

The Hundred 2022 Squads

Ahead of the 2022 season, each team can retain 10 members from their 15-player squad last season. Here are the squads for all teams after the players draft:

London Spirit squad

Kieron Pollard, Liam Dawson, Glenn Maxwell, Eoin Morgan, Riley Meredith, Jordan Thompson, Mason Crane, Dan Lawrence, Chris Wood, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Ravi Bopara, Adam Rossington, Blake Cullen, Brad Wheal, Zak Crawley, Mark Wood.

Welsh Fire Squad

Jake Ball, Jonny Bairstow, Josh Cobb, Matt Critchley, Ben Duckett, Leus du Plooy, Ryan Higgins, David Payne, Ollie Pope, Joe Clarke, Tom Banton, Adam Zampa, David Miller, Naseem Shah, Sam Hain, Jacob Bethell

Manchester Originals Squad

Colin Ackermann, Jos Buttler, Calvin Harrison, Tom Hartley, Fred Klaassen, Tom Lammonby, Wayne Madsen, Jamie Overton, Matt Parkinson, Ollie Robinson, Phil Salt, Andre Russell, Laurie Evans, Wanindu Hasaranga, Daniel Worrall, Sean Abbott.

Northern Superchargers Squad

Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Faf du Plessis, Adam Lyth, Callum Parkinson, Matthew Potts, Adil Rashid, John Simpson, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Wahab Riaz, Adam Hose, Roelof van der Merwe, Luke Wright.

Oval Invincibles Squad

Sam Billings, Rory Burns, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Will Jacks, Saqib Mahmood, Jason Roy, Nathan Sowter, Reece Topley, Sunil Narine, Matt Milnes, Rilee Rossouw, Danny Briggs, Hilton Cartwright, Jack Leaning.

Trent Rockets Squad

Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Colin Munro, Luke Fletcher, Ian Cockbain, Matt Carter, Sam Cook, Marchant de Lange, Lewis Gregory, Alex Hales, Rashid Khan, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Samit Patel, Joe Root, Luke Wood.

Birmingham Phoenix Squad

Tom Abell, Moeen Ali, Chris Benjamin, Henry Brookes, Miles Hammond, Benny Howell, Liam Livingstone, Adam Milne, Will Smeed, Chris Woakes, Matthew Wade, Olly Stone, Kane Richardson, Matthew Fisher, Graeme van Buuren.

Southern Brave Squad

Quinton de Kock, Rehan Ahmed, Joe Weatherley, Dan Moriarty, Jofra Archer, Tim David, Alex Davies, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Jake Lintott, Tymal Mills, Craig Overton, Marcus Stoinis, James Vince, Ross Whiteley.

The Hundred 2022 Live Telecast & Live Streaming

Location Broadcasting Rights
India FanCode
United Kingdom Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Mix, BBC
United States Willow TV
Australia Fox Sports
MENA Countries belN Sports
Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
New Zealand Spark Sport
Caribbean ESPN
Canada Willow TV
North America Willow TV, Dazn
Southeast Asia Fox Sports Asia

The Hundred 2022 Tournament Format

Like the previous seasons, all teams will cross swords in eight league-stage matches and the top three will advance to the next stage. While the top-placed team will directly advance to the final clash, the second and third-placed team will battle it out in the Eliminator clash with a place in the summit encounter being at stakes.

The Hundred 2022 – How to Buy Tickets

Tickets will be available to purchase through The Hundred website. You will need to sign up with The Hundred in order to purchase the tickets. The Priority Window will open on Thursday 31 March 2022 and tickets will go on general sale on Wednesday 20 April 2022.

Latest Posts

Funniest Memes from IND vs AUS, Final Match

Funniest Memes from IND vs AUS, Final Match

Day 2 of the World Test Championship final between India and Australia saw the latter pick up right where they left off. Steve Smith...
The Best Live Cricket Scores Sites in India 2023

The Best Live Cricket Scores Sites in India 2023

Cricket is one of the oldest and most traditional sports in the world. In addition, it is most often played and watched. Indeed, in...
‘This too shall pass’ – Netizens slam Virat Kohli’s no show with the bat during ongoing WTC 2023 Final

‘This too shall pass’ – Netizens slam Virat Kohli’s no show with the bat...

The Indian bowlers had a sigh of relief on the second day when they bowled Australia out for 469 runs on Day 2 of...

Also Read

England creates History: first team to score 500 in Day 1 of test match against Pakistan

On the first day of the first Test between England and Pakistan at the...

England tour of Australia 2022 – Schedule, Squads, Venues, Live Telecast And Live Streaming Details

England Tour of Australia 2022 Schedule, Squads, Venues, Live Telecast and Live Streaming Details. ...

Shubman Gill set for his maiden stint with Glamorgan County

India's young opener - Shubman Gill is all set for his maiden County stint...