The Hundred Women’s Teams & Squads – All teams

Published on

The second season of The Hundred 2022 Women’s competition will kickstart from August 11. The Hundred is a new format where each team plays an innings of 100 balls each. The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) on January 27 released The Hundred Schedule 2022 Men’s & Women’s category.

The Hundred Women’s 2022 will be played from August 11 to September 3 across seven cities, including London, Southampton, Manchester, Cardiff, Leeds, Birmingham, and Nottingham.

Also see – The Hundred Women’s Points Table

The Hundred Women’s Teams, Squads & Coach

Every team will have a squad of 15 players each. Here are the squads of all eight teams participating in The Hundred Women’s competition:

London Spirit Squad – Women’s

Heather Knight, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Danielle Gibson, Amara Carr, Naomi Dattani, Grace Scrivens, Alice Monaghan, Beth Mooney(O), Amelia Kerr(O), Megan Schutt(O), Sophie Luff

Coach: Trevor Griffin

Welsh Fire Squad – Women’s

Katie George, Hayley Matthews(O), Claire Nicholas, Georgia Hennessy, Alex Griffiths, Hannah Baker, Lauren Filer, Nicole Harvey, Tammy Beaumont, Rachael Haynes(O), Annabel Sutherland(O), Fran Wilson, Alex Hartley, Fi Morris, Sarah Bryce

Coach: TBC

Manchester Originals Squad – Women’s

Sophie Ecclestone, Lizelle Lee(O), Kate Cross, Emma Lamb, Ellie Threlkeld, Cordelia Griffith, Hannah Jones, Georgie Boyce, Laura Jackson, Deandra Dottin, Amy Satterthwaite, Ami Campbell, Phoebe Graham, Grace Potts

Coach: Paul Shaw

Northern Superchargers Squad – Women’s

Jemimah Rodrigues(O), Alyssa Healy(O), Laura Wolvaardt(O), Linsey Smith, Alice Davidson-Richards, Hollie Armitage, Beth Langston, Katie Levick, Bess Heath, Kalea Moore, Liz Russell, Jenny Gunn, Lucy Higham

Coach: Danielle Hazell

Oval Invincibles Squad – Women’s

Dane van Niekerk, Marizanne Kapp, Tash Farrant, Shabnim Ismail, Mady Villiers, Alice Capsey, Danielle Gregory, Grace Gibbs, Emma Jones, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Aylish Cranstone, Emily Windsor, Eva Gray, Kira Chathli

Coach: Jonathan Batty

Southern Brave Squad – Women’s

Danni Wyatt, Smriti Mandhana, Sophia Dunkley, Anya Shrubsole, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Maia Bouchier, Lauren Bell, Carla Rudd, Tara Norris, Paige Scholfield, Tahlia McGrath, Georgia Adams, Jo Gardner, Freya Kemp, Ella McCaugha

Coach: Charlotte Edwards

Trent Rockets Squad – Women’s

Natalie Sciver, Katherine Brunt, Sarah Glenn, Kathryn Bryce, Abbey Freeborn, Meg Lanning, Mignon du Preez, Bryony Smith, Alana King, Marie Kelly, Sophie Munro, Georgia Davis, Alexa Stoneho

Coach: Salliann Beams

Birmingham Phoenix Squad – Women’s

Amy Jones, Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Georgia Elwiss, Kirstie Gordon, Isabelle Wong, Evelyn Jones, Emily Arlott, Gwen Davies, Abtaha Maqsood, Ria Fackrell, Phoebe Franklin, Sophie Molineux, Sterre Kalis

Coach: Ben Sawyer

Franchise-wise overseas players in Women’s Hundred 2022

  • London Spirit: Beth Mooney, Amelia Kerr, Megan Schutt
  • Welsh Fire: Rachael Haynes, Annabel Sutherland, Hayley Matthews
  • Manchester Originals: Lizelle Lee, Deandra Dottin, Amy Satterthwaite
  • Northern Superchargers: Jemimah Rodrigues, Alyssa Healy, Laura Wolvaardt
  • Oval Invincibles: Dane van Niekerk, Marizanne Kapp, Shabnim Ismail
  • Trent Rockets: Meg Lanning, Mignon du Preez, Alana King
  • Birmingham Phoenix: Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Sophie Molineux
  • Souther Brave: Smriti Mandhana, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Tahlia McGrath

Latest Posts

Clinical Afghanistan secure first-ever victory against Pakistan in T20Is, script history

Clinical Afghanistan secure first-ever victory against Pakistan in T20Is, script history

Get every cricket updates! Follow us onAfghanistan scripted history as they emerged victorious by six wickets against Pakistan, winning their first-ever T20I against the...
Best memes from the game

Best memes from the game

Get every cricket updates! Follow us onThe inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League is heading towards an end as the knockout game of...
IPL Winners List All Season Since 2008 with Runners up

IPL Winners List All Season Since 2008 with Runners up

Apart from the mainstream cricket tournaments, the Indian Premier League or better known as IPL has become quite popular not just in India but...

Also Read

Best memes from the game

Get every cricket updates! Follow us onThe inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League...

IDK vs AAS Dream11 Prediction Today Match, Asia T10 Challenge, Match 9

IDK vs AAS Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Dream11 Team, Playing XI, Pitch Report,...

ZIM vs NED Match Prediction

Get every cricket updates! Follow us onZimbabwe and the Netherlands will take center stage...